Return to County Commissioners

Commissioner Contact Info

The Board of Commissioners is the legislative body of Alcona County government.  In this role, the duties of the Commissioners are to pass resolutions that establish policies which include: the County budget, appropriations, personnel, capital improvements, County services and other internal matters.  In addition, the Commissioners provide constituent services to residents who may have problems with a County agency or office.



District 1
Alcona Twp
Caledonia Twp
Dan Gauthier (R)
5370 Cherlyn
Black River, MI 49721
District 2
Haynes Twp
Harrisville Twp
City of Harrisville
Craig Johnston (R)
4095 E. M-72
Harrisville, MI 48749
District 3
Mikado Twp
Greenbush Twp
Carolyn Brummund (R)
4661 US-23 South
Greenbush, MI 48738
District 4
Hawes Twp
Haynes Twp
Gustin Twp
Adam Brege (R)
155 Sunday Dr.
Lincoln, MI 48742
District 5
Curtis Twp
Millen Twp
Mitchell Twp
Mikado Twp
Gary Wnuk (UST)
4696 Wildwood Trl
Barton City, MI 48705
Mailing PO ox 327, Lincoln MI 48742