The Board of Commissioners is the legislative body of Alcona County government.  In this role, the duties of the Commissioners are to pass resolutions that establish policies which include: the County budget, appropriations, personnel, capital improvements, County services and other internal matters.  In addition, the Commissioners provide constituent services to residents who may have problems with a County agency or office.


2023 Committee and Board Appointments



District 1
Alcona Twp
Caledonia Twp
Dave Jagst (R)
District 2
Haynes Twp
Harrisville Twp
City of Harrisville
Craig Johnston (R)
District 3
Mikado Twp
Greenbush Twp
Carolyn Brummund (R)
4661 US-23 South
Greenbush, MI 48738
District 4
Hawes Twp
Haynes Twp
Gustin Twp
Adam Brege (R)
155 Sunday Dr.
Lincoln, MI 48742
District 5
Curtis Twp
Millen Twp
Mitchell Twp
Mikado Twp
Terry Small (R)
2066 Wilson Rd
Curran, MI 48728
Home: 989-848-00038
Work: 989-724-9583